7 Chakras in our Body: Guide for Beginners

7 Chakras in our Body: Guide for Beginners

7 Chakras

What are Chakras & Why they are important?
There are seven chakras in our body also known as Centers of Energy. Our Vital Energy or what we called Prana Shakti flows through them.

The regular and free flow of our energy through these 7 chakras is important. Blockages in these chakras sometimes lead to illness and an unhealthy lifestyle. Here, It becomes important to know the work of these individual chakras and the ways to balance them.

How to balance 7 Chakras

When a chakra i.e. wheel of energy is stuck, movement can help release the prana (energy). Yoga postures are a great way to release stale or stuck energy from the body because they invite fresh, vital energy back in through poses and the breath.

The practice of yoga ultimately leads us to a state of union, which is possible when we create a state in our body where energy can flow freely from the base of the spine (the Root Chakra), through and beyond the top of the head (the Crown Chakra). When energy can flow freely through us like this, we can achieve a state of union with cosmic energy, which flows through all living things.  When each chakra is unblocked, it spins like a wheel, hence the word ‘chakra’ meaning ‘wheel’ in Sanskrit.

Since yoga is both a physical and spiritual practice, yoga poses are not only exercises for your body but also your mind, emotions, and spirit, making it the perfect practice for balancing your chakras.

The 7 chakras

1. Muladhara

The Muladhara Chakra influences the health of the bones, teeth, nails, anus, prostate, adrenals, kidneys, lower digestive functions, excretory functions, and sexual activity.

2. Swadhisthana

The Swadishthana Chakra deals with the individual’s emotional identity, creativity, desire, pleasure and self-gratification, procreation, and personal relationships.

It governs the sexual organs, stomach, upper intestines, liver, gallbladder, kidney, pancreas, adrenal glands, spleen, middle spine, and autoimmune system.

3. Manipura

Manipura Chakra deals with a sense of belonging, mental understanding of emotions, and defines self-esteem in an individual.

It governs the effective functioning of the upper abdomen, gallbladder, liver, middle spine, kidney, adrenals, small intestines, and stomach.

4. Anahata

Anahata Chakra affects a person’s social identity and influences traits like trust, forgiveness, unconditional love, wisdom, compassion, and issues of the soul.

It deals with the functioning of the heart, rib cage, blood, circulatory system, lungs and diaphragm, thymus gland, breasts, esophagus, shoulders, arms, hands.

5. Vishuddhi

Vishuddhi Chakra deals with personality traits like communication, creativity, faith, truthfulness, self-awareness, and expression.

It governs the throat, the thyroid, and parathyroid gland, trachea, cervical vertebrae, vocal cords, neck and shoulders, arms, hands, esophagus, mouth, teeth, and gums.

6. Ajna Chakra

Ajna Chakra deals with self-awareness, wisdom, intellect, clairvoyance, implementation of ideas, detachment, insight, understanding, and intuitive reasoning.

It governs the functions of the brain, eyes, ears, nose, pituitary gland, pineal glands, and the neurological system.

7. Sahasrara

Sahasrara Chakra influences intuitive knowledge, connection to spirituality, integration of mind-body-spirit, and conscious awareness.

It governs the center of the head and midline above the ears, brain, nervous system, and pineal gland.

Stuck in Life? Consult Premium Astrologers, Tarots & Life Coaches on AstroSOLV App.

 3,106 total views,  9 views today

Tags: , ,

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2017-20 TechBode Solutions Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved